Our Team

Board of Directors

Julie Lothamer, MS, RD, IBCLC
Co-Chair, MIBFN

Consultation and Nutrition Services Unit Manager, MIDHHS WIC

Paula K Schreck, MD, IBCLC, FABM
Co-Chair, MIBFN

Breastfeeding Coordinator, Ascension, St. John Providence

Medical Director, Mother Nurture Lactation College

Chief of Clinical Strategy, Coffective

Lisa King
Secretary, MIBFN

Owner, Lisa King Consulting, LLC

Zaje Harrell, PhD
Principal, Conscious Endeavor, LLC

Nancy Heyns, BSN, MS, IBCLC, LCCE 
Lactation Consultant, MIDHHS/WIC

Karen Koss, MPH, IBCLC
Founding Member, Michigan Breastfeeding Network & Michigan Association of Lactation Consultants

Previous Regional Representative, United State Breastfeeding Committee

Our Team

Shannon McKenney Shubert, MPH
Executive Director
shannon@mibreastfeeding.org

Jennifer Day, IBCLC
Project Manager
jennifer@mibreastfeeding.org

Kaitlyn Moorhead-Hill, RD, LDN
Project Manager
kaitlyn@mibreastfeeding.org

Millie Pruchnic
Communications Manager
millie@mibreastfeeding.org

Allison Buchman
Social Media Specialist
allison@mibreastfeeding.org

Vicki Wood
Content Writer
vicki@mibreastfeeding.org

Gi’Anna Cheairs
Implementation Specialist
gianna@mibreastfeeding.org

Jamie Platt, RN
Continuing Education Consultant
jamie@mibreastfeeding.org

Caty Jolley
Implementation Specialist
caty@mibreastfeeding.org

Contact Us

(734) 365-6559

info@mibreastfeeding.org

503 Mall Court #296

Lansing, MI 48912

Sign-Up for Email Alerts
Photography

The beautiful image on our website is from Megan Hansen Photography. To submit your images for our website, please contact info@breastfeeding.org.